Well, since nobody else volunteered to make this thread, I'm taking matters in my own hands. It's that time of the year again, etc.

Writers who won in the past few years:

2010, Spanish language
2011, Poet
2012, Asian writer
2013, Short story
2014, French writer
2015, Non-fiction

2017 ?

Who are they going to award this year?
Will it be a playwright? Will it be a perennial? An obscure writer? Or will it be a painter/photographer ("A picture is worth a thousand words" etc etc)?