What do you do?

Ben Jackson

and since we are taling about publications, here is my upcoming book on Czech-Portuguese poet Jorge/Frantisek Listopad.
I am only the co-author, but well... :)
I know I'm late to the party (just saw this now). Congrats for your hard work. It doesn't really matter if you are the co-author.

Hamishe22

Loved reading these pages to learn more about people who post here!

I'm an expert on US and a foreign policy consultant and work for some think tanks. I recently dropped out of my PhD program in International Relations at the University of Tehran because of political reasons (I don't think liberals have a realistic future in Iran), and I'm looking to apply abroad now. I also have an MA in English literature.

Leseratte

I know, folks, you are not big fans of gardening, but I want to boast of my newest "pet". It's imperial fritillary. I planted the bulbs last Sempetmber and voila! There is + 6 C outside, but the flower is in its full beauty!
That looks cute, alik, specially for urban eyes!

Leseratte

alik-vit

Reader

kpjayan

Reader
I know, folks, you are not big fans of gardening, but I want to boast of my newest "pet". It's imperial fritillary. I planted the bulbs last Sempetmber and voila! There is + 6 C outside, but the flower is in its full beauty!

imagine the long wait of one year for this flower to bloom for one night and wilt before dawn ( a life of 6 hrs). Last time, he/she decided to make her visit in our small apartment. It is known as 'Nishagandhi" ( queen of the night) or "Brahmakamal" in these part of the world. Understand it is originated from central America. It has high medicinal qualities, used in the traditional medicines.

Attachments

• fl2.jpg
    fl2.jpg
    281 KB · Views: 4
  • Untitled.jpg
    Untitled.jpg
    198.3 KB · Views: 3

alik-vit

Reader